I’m pretty sure I’m going to be writing about Algebra II A LOT this year.

So, I’ve began thinking about the school year that begins in about 5 weeks, and about the Algebra II course that I am going to be teaching this year. Algebra II? I’ve taught 1 section EVER.

This year I teach three sections. Our school does Algebra II over one year, which we call “Algebra II” and Algebra II over two years which we call “Algebra IIA” for the first year, and “Algebra IIB” for the second year. I will be teaching one section of Algebra II and two sections of Algebra IIA.

So, as has become my habit, I am posting the Algebra II class that I will be teaching the year here. It is a work in progress. I am hoping to get a TON of feedback from all of you. Please help me out here. Links of great activities in the comments would be fantastic.

Also, if you know of any math teachers (#MTBoS or otherwise) who are especially killer at teaching Algebra II, I would love to be in touch with those people.

Thank you in advance.

5 thoughts on “I’m pretty sure I’m going to be writing about Algebra II A LOT this year.

  1. This will be my second time teaching Alg II, one of my favorites! I plan on utilizing my blog to share, comment, and reflect; whatever resources I have you are welcome to! You are going to have a great year!

    • Thanks! I am excited about the folks who have reached out to me. Every good idea you find, send my way. I’ll do the same. Also, I checked out your Alg 2 peeps list and it looks like there will be a lot of exploring for me to do. If you want to add my twitter handle, it’s @hs_math_phys. Thanks again!

      • Done. There is an Alg2 chat on Mon night at 9PM EST but it’s on summer break. If you find great links, post them to twitter w the #alg2chat hashtag. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

