So, I’ve accepted a new position…

I’ve recently accepted an offer to become our the chair of our district’s Data Response Team, which is a district-wide group dedicated to using data to drive school improvement decision-making. This is a role in addition to my regular teaching role (similar to a department chair position), so I will continue my teaching.

This is not a new committee in our district. This week I begin exploring this group, its members, its mission, and the work in which it is currently engaged.

I hope that you will be willing to help me explore data as an effective means for creating instructional and organizational improvement. This new challenge is going to be just that. And I would be grateful for any help I can get.

Also, fair warning: Data discussion will be on my mind for a while, I’m sure. So, I hope you won’t mind it becoming a central theme in some/many/all of my blog posts for the foreseeable future.

As usual, thanks for everything, folks. I hope someday to repay all of you for all the help I’ve received over the years.

Leave a Reply

